WMCA School Calendar
2017-2018

July 31, Monday: Teachers Return
August 3, Thursday: Orientation at 6:00
August 7, Monday: First Day of School
September 4, Monday: Holiday, Labor Day
September 6, Wednesday: Fall Fundraiser Kickoff
September 8, Friday: 1st Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
October 9, Monday: End of First Grading Period
October 12, Thursday: Fall Pictures
October 13, Friday: 1st Qtr. Report Cards Posted
October 20, Friday: Parent/Teacher Meetings (1:30-3:30)*
November 2-3, Thursday-Friday: Holiday, Teacher’s In-Service (FLOCS)
November 9, Thursday: 2nd Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
November 10, Friday: Holiday, Veteran’s Day
November 16, Thursday: Class Pictures
November 20-24: Holiday, Thanksgiving Break
December 8, Friday: Christmas Program
December 18-21: Semester Review and Exams*
December 21, Thursday: End of First Semester
December 22-January 5: Christmas Vacation
January 8, Monday: Second Semester Begins
January 12, Friday: 1st Semester Report Cards Posted
January 15, Monday: Holiday, MLK Birthday
January 25, Thursday: Spring Pictures
February 9, Friday: 3rd Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
February 19, Monday: Holiday, Presidents’ Day
February 23, Friday: High School Academic Bowl
March 2, Friday: Elementary Academic Bowl
March 13, Tuesday: End of Third Grading Period
March 16, Friday: 3rd Qtr. Report Cards Posted
March 23, Friday: Field Day*
March 26-28: SAT Testing*
March 29, Thursday: IOA Field Trip
March 30, Friday: Holiday, Good Friday
April 2-6: Spring Break
April 20, Friday: 4th Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
May 4, Friday: Spring Thing
May 5, Saturday: Spring Dance/Prom
May 18-23: Final Review & Exams*
May 18, Friday: Graduation
May 23, Wednesday: Last Day of School/Party*
May 24, Thursday: Teachers Last Day
May 25, Friday: Final Report Cards Posted

*Early Dismissal*
1st Semester – 90 days      2nd Semester – 90 days