WMCA School Calendar
2019-2020

July 29, Monday: Teachers Return
August 5, Monday: First Day of School
September 2, Monday: Holiday, Labor Day
September 6, Friday: 1st Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
October 7, Monday: End of First Grading Period
October 10, Thursday: Individual Pictures
October 11, Friday: 1st Qtr. Report Cards Posted
October 14, Monday: Holiday, Columbus Day
October 18, Friday: Parent/Teacher Meetings (1:30-3:30)*
November 8, Friday: 2nd Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
November 11, Monday: Holiday, Veteran’s Day
November 14-15, Thursday-Friday: Holiday, Teacher’s In-Service (FLOCS)
November 21, Thursday: Class Pictures
November 25-29: Holiday, Thanksgiving Break
December 6, Friday: Christmas Program
December 17-20: Semester Review and Exams*
December 20, Friday: End of First Semester
December 23-January 7: Christmas Vacation
January 8, Wednesday: Second Semester Begins
January 10, Friday: 1st Semester Report Cards Posted
January 20, Monday: Holiday, MLK Birthday
January 23, Thursday: Spring Pictures
February 7, Friday: 3rd Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
February 17, Monday: Holiday, Presidents’ Day
February TBD, Friday: Elementary Academic Bowl
March TBD, Friday: High School Academic Bowl
March 12, Thursday: End of Third Grading Period
March 13, Friday: Field Day*
March 16-20: Spring Break
March 27, Friday: 3rd Qtr. Report Cards Posted
April 6-8: SAT Testing*
April 9, Thursday: Busch Gardens Field Trip
April 10, Friday: Holiday, Good Friday
April 17, Friday: 4th Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
May 1, Friday: Spring Thing
May 2, Saturday: Spring Dance/Prom
May 15, Friday: Graduation
May 19-22: Final Review & Exams*
May 22, Friday: Last Day of School/Party*
May 26, Tuesday: Teachers Last Day
May 28, Thursday: Final Report Cards Posted

*Early Dismissal*

1st Semester – 90 days      2nd Semester – 90 days